Community Equipment - Assistive Technology
London Borough of Hammersmith and Fuham
- Value
- Value not stated
- Currency
- GBP
- Region
- London
- Category
- IT & Digital
- Procedure / notice type
- award,contract
- Published
- 13 Aug 2026
- Closing date
- Not stated
- Contract ends
- 31 Jul 2026
- Current supplier
- London Borough of Harrow
Overview
The London Consortium Community Equipment Framework, managed by the Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea and Westminster City Council, appointed Nottingham Rehab Services (NRS) to the framework in April 2023. 21 Local Authorities are part of the Consortium with the NHS responsible for between 60%-70% of the total contract spend. Hammersmith and Fulham entered a ‘Call-off’ agreement from the 1 April 2023 to 31 March 2028 from the above-mentioned framework to appoint NRS as the Council’s supplier of Community Equipment. NRS also provide Assistive Technology and Minor Adaptations to H&F under a further call-off agreement from the same framework. NRS informed the consortium in July 2025 that it will be unable to continue to fulfil its contracts with effect from the 31st July 2025 owing to financial difficulties. Assistive technology is vital to ensure the safety of vulnerable residents. This direct award is essential to ensure emergency cover.
Looking for work in this area? Create a free worker profile
Contract information is aggregated from public sources under the Open Government Licence and may be incomplete or out of date. Always verify details against the official published notice before bidding.
Analysis tools
What you can run here depends on your plan. Free accounts get a taster, Pro and Business unlock the full set.
Match score
See how well this contract fits your company profile, scored 0 to 100 with a plain-English breakdown. Included with Pro and Business.
Create an accountTender X-Ray
A plain-English breakdown of this notice: what the buyer wants, the evaluation criteria and weightings, what you must prove, and what could disqualify you.
Analyse any tender free: create an accountHow you'll be scored
The buyer's scoring criteria and weightings for this notice, how well your profile covers each one, and which weighted gaps to close first. Included with Pro and Business.
Create an accountBid Co-Pilot
Paste a bid question and the Co-Pilot drafts an answer from your own company profile and Answer Library, scores it against the criterion, and lists the evidence you still need. It never invents clients, figures or certifications. Included with Pro and Business, with a monthly allowance.
Create an accountShould I bid?
A clear BID / CONSIDER / DO NOT BID verdict for this notice, with the reasons behind it. Included with Pro and Business.
Create an accountBid Pack for this contract
Get Bid Pack (£349)
An auto-generated draft bid document for this notice: a response to the stated requirements, a Social Value statement, a Modern Slavery policy statement, and an SQ-style company overview.
This is a strong starting draft, generated automatically from your inputs and the published notice. It is not a guaranteed winning submission. You are responsible for reviewing, finalising, and checking it against the buyer's full requirements before you submit.
One-off payment. Your draft is generated as soon as your payment is confirmed.
An automated first draft, not a guaranteed win. You are responsible for reviewing and finalising it.
Original government notice
Create a free account to view the original government notice.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. 123 Tenders is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or acting on behalf of any buyer organisation named in these notices, and gives no guarantee as to accuracy or outcome.
