Children's Services Re-Opening of the Open Select List 2026 for all Independent Placement
Lincolnshire County Council
- Value
- Value not stated
- Currency
- GBP
- Region
- UK wide
- Category
- Health & Social Care
- Procedure / notice type
- tender
- Published
- 21 Sept 2026
- Closing date
- 21 Oct 2026
- Contract ends
- Not stated
- Current supplier
- Not stated
Overview
Lincolnshire Children's Services Re-Opening of the Open Select List 2026 for all Independent Placements. This procurement is under the Light Touch Regime established pursuant to Regulations 74-76 and Regulation 76(7) of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 for the purposes of commissioning an Open Select List for the provision of placements for all Independent Placements; * Independent Non-Maintained (Special) Schools (INMS) * Independent Residential Children's Homes * Independent Foster Care (IFA) * Supported Accommodation * Domiciliary Care for Children with Disabilities (CWD) * Short Breaks for Children with Disabilities (CWD) * Alternative Provision This is the final re-opening in the current 5-year cycle, which started on 1st September 2027, and will run to 31st August 2027. The Open Select List procurement is itself no guarantee of business; suppliers who are evaluated as eligible to join the list will be sent appropriate independent placement referrals before the rest of the market and are able to submit their response/offer which is then evaluated on it's merits (see document 1a which details the process).
Contract information is aggregated from public sources under the Open Government Licence and may be incomplete or out of date. Always verify details against the official published notice before bidding.
Analysis tools
What you can run here depends on your plan. Starter accounts get a taster, Pro and Business unlock the full set.
Match score
See how well this contract fits your company profile, scored 0 to 100 with a plain-English breakdown. Included with Pro and Business.
Create an accountTender X-Ray
A plain-English breakdown of this notice: what the buyer wants, the evaluation criteria and weightings, what you must prove, and what could disqualify you.
Analyse any tender free: create an accountHow you'll be scored
The buyer's scoring criteria and weightings for this notice, how well your profile covers each one, and which weighted gaps to close first. Included with Pro and Business.
Create an accountBid Co-Pilot
Paste a bid question and the Co-Pilot drafts an answer from your own company profile and Answer Library, scores it against the criterion, and lists the evidence you still need. It never invents clients, figures or certifications. Included with Pro and Business, with a monthly allowance.
Create an accountShould I bid?
A clear BID / CONSIDER / DO NOT BID verdict for this notice, with the reasons behind it. Included with Pro and Business.
Create an accountBid Pack for this contract
Get Bid Pack (£349)
An auto-generated draft bid document for this notice: a response to the stated requirements, a Social Value statement, a Modern Slavery policy statement, and an SQ-style company overview.
This is a strong starting draft, generated automatically from your inputs and the published notice. It is not a guaranteed winning submission. You are responsible for reviewing, finalising, and checking it against the buyer's full requirements before you submit.
One-off payment. Your draft is generated as soon as your payment is confirmed.
An automated first draft, not a guaranteed win. You are responsible for reviewing and finalising it.
Official notice
Purchase the Bid Pack to unlock the official notice for this contract. The Bid Pack includes the full notice link alongside your first-draft response.
See Bid Pack pricingContains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source: Find a Tender / Contracts Finder / Public Contracts Scotland. 123 Tenders is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or acting on behalf of any buyer organisation named in these notices, and gives no guarantee as to accuracy or outcome.
