Highways – Audit & Asset Management (A&AM) Contract
Westminster City Council
- Value
- £2,575,000 to £3,090,000
- Currency
- GBP
- Region
- London
- Category
- Professional & Business Services
- Procedure / notice type
- tender
- Published
- 2 Sept 2026
- Closing date
- 9 Oct 2026
- Contract ends
- Not stated
- Current supplier
- Not stated
Overview
Westminster City Council (the Council) is seeking to appoint a single, independent supplier to deliver the Highways Audit & Asset Management (A&AM) Contract. The supplier will provide audit and compliance services, asset management services and other professional services supporting the Council's Highways & Public Realm Contract. The A&AM supplier will provide objective scrutiny, assurance and challenge and must remain operationally and professionally independent from the Highways & Public Realm contractor. • audit of performance information, contractual compliance and delivery against the Highways & Public Realm Contract; • commercial and cost assurance, including review of estimates, applications, final accounts, compensation events, Price List items, indexation and volume rebate calculations where specified; • technical assurance, inspections, design reviews, defects and compliance audits; • asset-management strategy, inventory and data assurance, planned preventative maintenance programme development, BCI calculations and statutory/industry data reporting; • responsible procurement, social value and carbon-reduction requirements, including assurance of relevant Highways & Public Realm contractor tender commitments where required by the Scope; • use of the Council's IT Solution, including CAMS, HMMS, BSMMS and CMS, to support evidence-based audit and asset-management activity; and • additional specialist and professional services instructed through Task Orders within the scope and maximum value of the Contract. Contractual reporting and improvement requirements include an Audit Plan (the first due no later than one month after the Starting Date and, for subsequent years, a draft due by 1 March), monthly Performance Reports under Schedule 5, and an annual Innovation Report identifying at least five improvement opportunities and quantifying financial, carbon and customer benefit. Further service-specific reports, logs, calculations, programmes and deliverables are set out in the Scope and Performance Management schedule. The intended form of contract is the NEC4 Term Service Contract. The initial term is three years from 1 April 2027 to 31 March 2030, with up to two optional one-year extensions at the Council's discretion and subject to the Contract. This procurement follows preliminary market engagement undertaken under UK2 notice 2025/S 000-073888. Participation in that engagement does not confer any advantage in this procurement.
Contract information is aggregated from public sources under the Open Government Licence and may be incomplete or out of date. Always verify details against the official published notice before bidding.
Analysis tools
What you can run here depends on your plan. Starter accounts get a taster, Pro and Business unlock the full set.
Match score
See how well this contract fits your company profile, scored 0 to 100 with a plain-English breakdown. Included with Pro and Business.
Create an accountTender X-Ray
A plain-English breakdown of this notice: what the buyer wants, the evaluation criteria and weightings, what you must prove, and what could disqualify you.
Analyse any tender free: create an accountHow you'll be scored
The buyer's scoring criteria and weightings for this notice, how well your profile covers each one, and which weighted gaps to close first. Included with Pro and Business.
Create an accountBid Co-Pilot
Paste a bid question and the Co-Pilot drafts an answer from your own company profile and Answer Library, scores it against the criterion, and lists the evidence you still need. It never invents clients, figures or certifications. Included with Pro and Business, with a monthly allowance.
Create an accountShould I bid?
A clear BID / CONSIDER / DO NOT BID verdict for this notice, with the reasons behind it. Included with Pro and Business.
Create an accountBid Pack for this contract
Get Bid Pack (£349)
An auto-generated draft bid document for this notice: a response to the stated requirements, a Social Value statement, a Modern Slavery policy statement, and an SQ-style company overview.
This is a strong starting draft, generated automatically from your inputs and the published notice. It is not a guaranteed winning submission. You are responsible for reviewing, finalising, and checking it against the buyer's full requirements before you submit.
One-off payment. Your draft is generated as soon as your payment is confirmed.
An automated first draft, not a guaranteed win. You are responsible for reviewing and finalising it.
Official notice
Purchase the Bid Pack to unlock the official notice for this contract. The Bid Pack includes the full notice link alongside your first-draft response.
See Bid Pack pricingContains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source: Find a Tender / Contracts Finder / Public Contracts Scotland. 123 Tenders is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or acting on behalf of any buyer organisation named in these notices, and gives no guarantee as to accuracy or outcome.
