Special Educational Needs and Disabilities (SEND) and Inclusion Continuing Professional Development (CPD) Framework
Department for Education
- Value
- £624,800,000 to £781,000,000
- Currency
- GBP
- Region
- UK wide
- Category
- Education & Training
- Procedure / notice type
- tender
- Published
- 1 Oct 2026
- Closing date
- 29 Oct 2026
- Contract ends
- Not stated
- Current supplier
- Not stated
Overview
The Department for Education (DfE) is procuring a Special Educational Needs and Disabilities (SEND) and Inclusion Continuing Professional Development (CPD) Framework to support the Government's investment in workforce development and SEND reform across the education sector. The Framework will establish a route to market for the development and delivery of high-quality SEND and inclusion CPD services for education professionals and support future requirements during the Framework term. The Framework will be divided into the following Sub-Lots: • Sub-Lot 1.1 School Teachers and Leaders (£40m) • Sub-Lot 1.2 Further Education Teachers and Leaders (£23m) • Sub-Lot 1.3 Teaching Assistants (£35m) • Sub-Lot 1.4 Further Education Support Staff (£17m) • Sub-Lot 1.5 Combined Audiences (£235m) The Framework will support the procurement of a range of SEND and inclusion CPD services, including research, content development, quality assurance, stakeholder engagement, digital learning solutions, participant recruitment and training delivery. The Department may commission services through future competitions conducted in accordance with the Framework Agreement. DfE is also procuring up to seven standalone contracts, each with an initial term of two years and the option to extend for up to a further two years (1+1 years), covering the following audiences: • Lot 2: School and Further Education Teachers and Leaders – up to five contracts will be awarded under this Lot, with an estimated initial term value of £165,500,000 and an estimated maximum extension value of £346,000,000. • Lot 3: Teaching Assistants – one contract will be awarded under this Lot, with an estimated initial term value of £35,000,000 and an estimated maximum extension value of £70,000,000. • Lot 4: Further Education Support Staff – one contract will be awarded under this Lot, with an estimated initial term value of £6,950,000 and an estimated maximum extension value of £14,540,000. The estimated total Framework value is £781 million (inclusive of VAT) over the maximum Framework term and includes both the initial requirements (estimated at £430,540,000) and any future opportunities awarded under the Framework (£350,000,000). This value is an estimate only and does not constitute a commitment to spend. The contract dates in this notice relate to the Framework term. Individual contracts awarded under Lots 2-4 will be subject to their own contract terms.
Looking for work in this area? Create a free worker profile
Contract information is aggregated from public sources under the Open Government Licence and may be incomplete or out of date. Always verify details against the official published notice before bidding.
Analysis tools
What you can run here depends on your plan. Free accounts get a taster, Pro and Business unlock the full set.
Match score
See how well this contract fits your company profile, scored 0 to 100 with a plain-English breakdown. Included with Pro and Business.
Create an accountTender X-Ray
A plain-English breakdown of this notice: what the buyer wants, the evaluation criteria and weightings, what you must prove, and what could disqualify you.
Analyse any tender free: create an accountHow you'll be scored
The buyer's scoring criteria and weightings for this notice, how well your profile covers each one, and which weighted gaps to close first. Included with Pro and Business.
Create an accountBid Co-Pilot
Paste a bid question and the Co-Pilot drafts an answer from your own company profile and Answer Library, scores it against the criterion, and lists the evidence you still need. It never invents clients, figures or certifications. Included with Pro and Business, with a monthly allowance.
Create an accountShould I bid?
A clear BID / CONSIDER / DO NOT BID verdict for this notice, with the reasons behind it. Included with Pro and Business.
Create an accountBid Pack for this contract
Get Bid Pack (£349)
An auto-generated draft bid document for this notice: a response to the stated requirements, a Social Value statement, a Modern Slavery policy statement, and an SQ-style company overview.
This is a strong starting draft, generated automatically from your inputs and the published notice. It is not a guaranteed winning submission. You are responsible for reviewing, finalising, and checking it against the buyer's full requirements before you submit.
One-off payment. Your draft is generated as soon as your payment is confirmed.
An automated first draft, not a guaranteed win. You are responsible for reviewing and finalising it.
Original government notice
Create a free account to view the original government notice.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. 123 Tenders is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or acting on behalf of any buyer organisation named in these notices, and gives no guarantee as to accuracy or outcome.
