← Back to Browse Contracts
Health & Social CareUK wideSource: Find a Tender

Onasemnogene Abeparvovec Intravenous (Zolgensma®) Service & Onasemnogene Abeparvovec Intrathecal (OAV101 IT) Service

NHS England

Value
£753,000 to £1,036,000
Currency
GBP
Region
UK wide
Category
Health & Social Care
Procedure / notice type
award,contract
Published
22 Sept 2026
Closing date
Not stated
Contract ends
Not stated
Current supplier
Northern Care Alliance NHS Foundation Trust

Overview

Intention to award the Onasemnogene Abeparvovec Intravenous (Zolgensma®) Service & Onasemnogene Abeparvovec Intrathecal (OAV101 IT) Service. <br/><br/>This is a a one-time, in vivo gene replacement therapy, for use in babies aged 12 months and under, that utilises an adeno-associated virus serotype 9 (AAV9) vector, modified to contain a functional copy of the human SMN1 gene. It is administered intravenously, allowing the vector to deliver the gene into motor neurones and peripheral tissues, enabling the sustained expression of survival motor neuron (SMN) protein, which is deficient or mutated in individuals with SMA.<br/><br/>Onasemnogene abeparvovec intrathecal (OAV101 IT) is a one-time in vivo gene replacement therapy for patients with SMA, proposed to treat individuals with SMA aged 2 years and over. This intrathecal injection will be used to treat a distinct cohort of SMA patients to Zolgensma. It will be assessed via NICE’s technology appraisal programme, with an expected final guidance publication date in late 2026.<br/><br/>Procurement was carried out in Lots for the services as detailed above. Contract values are estimated and will be dependent on number of patients actually treated at each awarded provider.

Looking for work in this area? Create a free worker profile

Contract information is aggregated from public sources under the Open Government Licence and may be incomplete or out of date. Always verify details against the official published notice before bidding.

Analysis tools

What you can run here depends on your plan. Starter accounts get a taster, Pro and Business unlock the full set.

Match score

See how well this contract fits your company profile, scored 0 to 100 with a plain-English breakdown. Included with Pro and Business.

Create an account

Tender X-Ray

A plain-English breakdown of this notice: what the buyer wants, the evaluation criteria and weightings, what you must prove, and what could disqualify you.

Analyse any tender free: create an account

How you'll be scored

The buyer's scoring criteria and weightings for this notice, how well your profile covers each one, and which weighted gaps to close first. Included with Pro and Business.

Create an account

Bid Co-Pilot

Paste a bid question and the Co-Pilot drafts an answer from your own company profile and Answer Library, scores it against the criterion, and lists the evidence you still need. It never invents clients, figures or certifications. Included with Pro and Business, with a monthly allowance.

Create an account

Should I bid?

A clear BID / CONSIDER / DO NOT BID verdict for this notice, with the reasons behind it. Included with Pro and Business.

Create an account

Bid Pack for this contract

One-off · £349

Get Bid Pack (£349)

An auto-generated draft bid document for this notice: a response to the stated requirements, a Social Value statement, a Modern Slavery policy statement, and an SQ-style company overview.

This is a strong starting draft, generated automatically from your inputs and the published notice. It is not a guaranteed winning submission. You are responsible for reviewing, finalising, and checking it against the buyer's full requirements before you submit.

One-off payment. Your draft is generated as soon as your payment is confirmed.

An automated first draft, not a guaranteed win. You are responsible for reviewing and finalising it.

Original government notice

Create a free account to view the original government notice.

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. 123 Tenders is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or acting on behalf of any buyer organisation named in these notices, and gives no guarantee as to accuracy or outcome.