Replacement UPVC windows and doors programme 2027-29
The District Council of Folkestone and Hythe
- Value
- £4,050,000 to £4,860,000
- Currency
- GBP
- Region
- South East
- Category
- Construction & Infrastructure
- Procedure / notice type
- tender
- Published
- 9 Sept 2026
- Closing date
- 6 Oct 2026
- Contract ends
- Not stated
- Current supplier
- Not stated
Overview
Folkestone and Hythe District Council (FHDC) wishes to select and appoint a suitable supplier for a windows & doors replacements programme for its social housing stock and invites organisations to submit a tender to meet FHDC's requirements. The specific requirements for the contract are detailed in the tender documents. This tender will be conducted using a one-stage 'open' procedure. The contract is anticipated to start 1 April 2027 and continue for a period of 2 years (with the option to extend for a further period (or periods) of up to 12 months). Regarding the contract value: the estimated value for the initial contract term is £1,560,000 excl. VAT based on FHDC's current budgets. However the maximum estimated value for the initial period is £2,700,000 excl. VAT dependent on the approval additional funding. The total sum of £4,050,000 excl. VAT includes the additional funding and a 12-month extension to the contract term.
Contract information is aggregated from public sources under the Open Government Licence and may be incomplete or out of date. Always verify details against the official published notice before bidding.
Analysis tools
What you can run here depends on your plan. Starter accounts get a taster, Pro and Business unlock the full set.
Match score
See how well this contract fits your company profile, scored 0 to 100 with a plain-English breakdown. Included with Pro and Business.
Create an accountTender X-Ray
A plain-English breakdown of this notice: what the buyer wants, the evaluation criteria and weightings, what you must prove, and what could disqualify you.
Analyse any tender free: create an accountHow you'll be scored
The buyer's scoring criteria and weightings for this notice, how well your profile covers each one, and which weighted gaps to close first. Included with Pro and Business.
Create an accountBid Co-Pilot
Paste a bid question and the Co-Pilot drafts an answer from your own company profile and Answer Library, scores it against the criterion, and lists the evidence you still need. It never invents clients, figures or certifications. Included with Pro and Business, with a monthly allowance.
Create an accountShould I bid?
A clear BID / CONSIDER / DO NOT BID verdict for this notice, with the reasons behind it. Included with Pro and Business.
Create an accountBid Pack for this contract
Get Bid Pack (£349)
An auto-generated draft bid document for this notice: a response to the stated requirements, a Social Value statement, a Modern Slavery policy statement, and an SQ-style company overview.
This is a strong starting draft, generated automatically from your inputs and the published notice. It is not a guaranteed winning submission. You are responsible for reviewing, finalising, and checking it against the buyer's full requirements before you submit.
One-off payment. Your draft is generated as soon as your payment is confirmed.
An automated first draft, not a guaranteed win. You are responsible for reviewing and finalising it.
Official notice
Purchase the Bid Pack to unlock the official notice for this contract. The Bid Pack includes the full notice link alongside your first-draft response.
See Bid Pack pricingContains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source: Find a Tender / Contracts Finder / Public Contracts Scotland. 123 Tenders is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or acting on behalf of any buyer organisation named in these notices, and gives no guarantee as to accuracy or outcome.
