← Back to Browse Contracts
Food & CateringLondonSource: Find a Tender

Event Services Framework at the National Gallery

National Portrait Gallery

Value
£7,639,200 to £9,167,040
Currency
GBP
Region
London
Category
Food & Catering
Procedure / notice type
tender
Published
14 Sept 2026
Closing date
15 Oct 2026
Contract ends
Not stated
Current supplier
Not stated

Overview

The Gallery wishes to establish a Framework Agreement for the provision of Event Services for events, which will be held at the National Portrait Gallery (NPG) site(s). The Framework will consist of 5 lots, namely: Catering; Floristry; Production; Furniture; Entertainment Note that the values for each Lot are estimates only and actuals may vary; these estimates include spend by external clients as well as Gallery spend. Inclusion on the Framework does not guarantee any minimum level of work either directly for the National Portrait Gallery or for clients who choose from the Approved Supplier List. Inclusion on the Framework does not guarantee any minimum level of work either directly for the National Portrait Gallery or for clients who choose from the Approved Supplier List.  This framework will be for a four year period, with one option to extend for a three month period. The Gallery hosts approximately 150 'out of hours' events per year. This includes a number of internal events, corporate partner and sponsor bookings and private Venue Hires. Events range from internal private views, fundraising dinners, Director's receptions, supporters' events, and portrait unveilings to external Venue Hire receptions and dinners and the occasional product launch and fashion show. In addition to events in the Main Gallery, the Weston Wing provides a separate events offer in the new home for our Contemporary collection, offering a more intimate space for out of hours events. The Approved Supplier List covers events for external clients including Corporate Members and Sponsors, Venue Hire Clients and Donors. This spend does form part of the estimated Framework value, though any contracts awarded by external clients will be agreed by them directly, and shall be invoiced directly to the external client. Inclusion on the Approved Supplier List does not guarantee any minimum level of work - the decision on any award of contract is down to the external client. Commission at the rate of 10% is payable by the Supplier to the National Portrait Gallery on any contracts awarded from the Approved Supplier List.

Looking for work in this area? Create a free worker profile

Contract information is aggregated from public sources under the Open Government Licence and may be incomplete or out of date. Always verify details against the official published notice before bidding.

Analysis tools

What you can run here depends on your plan. Free accounts get a taster, Pro and Business unlock the full set.

Match score

See how well this contract fits your company profile, scored 0 to 100 with a plain-English breakdown. Included with Pro and Business.

Create an account

Tender X-Ray

A plain-English breakdown of this notice: what the buyer wants, the evaluation criteria and weightings, what you must prove, and what could disqualify you.

Analyse any tender free: create an account

How you'll be scored

The buyer's scoring criteria and weightings for this notice, how well your profile covers each one, and which weighted gaps to close first. Included with Pro and Business.

Create an account

Bid Co-Pilot

Paste a bid question and the Co-Pilot drafts an answer from your own company profile and Answer Library, scores it against the criterion, and lists the evidence you still need. It never invents clients, figures or certifications. Included with Pro and Business, with a monthly allowance.

Create an account

Should I bid?

A clear BID / CONSIDER / DO NOT BID verdict for this notice, with the reasons behind it. Included with Pro and Business.

Create an account

Bid Pack for this contract

One-off · £349

Get Bid Pack (£349)

An auto-generated draft bid document for this notice: a response to the stated requirements, a Social Value statement, a Modern Slavery policy statement, and an SQ-style company overview.

This is a strong starting draft, generated automatically from your inputs and the published notice. It is not a guaranteed winning submission. You are responsible for reviewing, finalising, and checking it against the buyer's full requirements before you submit.

One-off payment. Your draft is generated as soon as your payment is confirmed.

An automated first draft, not a guaranteed win. You are responsible for reviewing and finalising it.

Original government notice

Create a free account to view the original government notice.

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. 123 Tenders is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or acting on behalf of any buyer organisation named in these notices, and gives no guarantee as to accuracy or outcome.