• Find a Tender, Contracts Finder and Public Contracts Scotland
  • OGL v3.0 Licensed
  • Built in the UK
  • No credit card to start
← Back to Browse Contracts
Health & Social CareEast MidlandsSource: Find a Tender

The Integrated Community Equipment Loan Service

West Northamptonshire Council

Value
£94,955,860 to £113,947,003
Currency
GBP
Region
East Midlands
Category
Health & Social Care
Procedure / notice type
tender
Published
22 Sept 2026
Closing date
20 Oct 2026
Contract ends
Not stated
Current supplier
Not stated

Overview

This Invitation to Tender ("ITT") contains instructions and key information about the procurement process. This ITT constitutes the conditions of the procurement process and by participating, Potential Suppliers agree to these conditions. West Northamptonshire Council ("Authority") wishes to invite tenders for the supply of goods in respect of this requirement. This procurement is being conducted in accordance with the Procurement Act 2023 Section 9 Light Touch Contracts. This procurement is being conducted through the Open procedure to identify the Potential Supplier(s) for the Authority's requirement. The ICELS supports people to remain independent within their own homes, reduces health inequalities, promotes recovery, rehabilitation, and enables people to live more safely. The ICELS will provide timely access to equipment that supports prevention, hospital avoidance, hospital discharge, intermediate care, rehabilitation, reablement, palliative and end-of-life care, continuing healthcare and long-term community support. Privately purchased equipment shall be made available to self-funding people at the contract rates, and the Provider shall be responsible for liaising directly with a person in relation to assessment, supply, installation and aftercare. The Provider shall work collaboratively with Commissioners to develop and maintain a self-assessment model, including an accessible online assessment tool. This shall enable people and carers to complete a structured assessment of their needs, receive appropriate information, and signposting to suitable equipment options. The Contract will be for an initial period of 5 years with the option to extend by a further 3 years (5+1+1+1). The contract is intended to commence on 1st April 2027.

Contract information is aggregated from public sources under the Open Government Licence and may be incomplete or out of date. Always verify details against the official published notice before bidding.

Analysis tools

What you can run here depends on your plan. Starter accounts get a taster, Pro and Business unlock the full set.

Match score

See how well this contract fits your company profile, scored 0 to 100 with a plain-English breakdown. Included with Pro and Business.

Create an account

Tender X-Ray

A plain-English breakdown of this notice: what the buyer wants, the evaluation criteria and weightings, what you must prove, and what could disqualify you.

Analyse any tender free: create an account

How you'll be scored

The buyer's scoring criteria and weightings for this notice, how well your profile covers each one, and which weighted gaps to close first. Included with Pro and Business.

Create an account

Bid Co-Pilot

Paste a bid question and the Co-Pilot drafts an answer from your own company profile and Answer Library, scores it against the criterion, and lists the evidence you still need. It never invents clients, figures or certifications. Included with Pro and Business, with a monthly allowance.

Create an account

Should I bid?

A clear BID / CONSIDER / DO NOT BID verdict for this notice, with the reasons behind it. Included with Pro and Business.

Create an account

Bid Pack for this contract

One-off · £349

Get Bid Pack (£349)

An auto-generated draft bid document for this notice: a response to the stated requirements, a Social Value statement, a Modern Slavery policy statement, and an SQ-style company overview.

This is a strong starting draft, generated automatically from your inputs and the published notice. It is not a guaranteed winning submission. You are responsible for reviewing, finalising, and checking it against the buyer's full requirements before you submit.

One-off payment. Your draft is generated as soon as your payment is confirmed.

An automated first draft, not a guaranteed win. You are responsible for reviewing and finalising it.

Official notice

Purchase the Bid Pack to unlock the official notice for this contract. The Bid Pack includes the full notice link alongside your first-draft response.

See Bid Pack pricing

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source: Find a Tender / Contracts Finder / Public Contracts Scotland. 123 Tenders is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or acting on behalf of any buyer organisation named in these notices, and gives no guarantee as to accuracy or outcome.