← Back to Browse Contracts
Health & Social CareSouth EastSource: Find a Tender

Children and Young People's Specialist Palliative and End of Life Care Service

NHS THAMES VALLEY INTEGRATED CARE BOARD

Value
£1,360,677
Currency
GBP
Region
South East
Category
Health & Social Care
Procedure / notice type
award,contract
Published
1 Oct 2026
Closing date
Not stated
Contract ends
Not stated
Current supplier
Helen & Douglas House

Overview

NHS Thames Valley Integrated Care Board (the Commissioner) has completed a Most Suitable Provider process in accordance with the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 for the provision of a Children and Young People's Specialist Palliative and End of Life Care Service. The service supports babies, children and young people with life-limiting and life-threatening conditions across the Thames Valley system and includes specialist palliative care assessment, clinical advice, symptom management, care coordination, end of life care planning, bereavement support and transition support. The service is delivered in collaboration with acute, community, primary care and hospice partners to support coordinated, family-centred care. Following assessment of provider submissions against the Basic Selection Criteria and Key Criteria, the Commissioner has identified Helen & Douglas House as the Most Suitable Provider. The contract duration is 3-years, and the anticipated service commencement date is October 2026. The contract value is £1,360,677 excluding VAT The Commissioner has published this notice in accordance with Regulation 10 of the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 and will observe the mandatory standstill period before entering into the contract. This exercise is being carried out by NHS South, Central and West Commissioning Support Unit (SCW) on behalf of the Commissioner

Looking for work in this area? Create a free worker profile

Contract information is aggregated from public sources under the Open Government Licence and may be incomplete or out of date. Always verify details against the official published notice before bidding.

Analysis tools

What you can run here depends on your plan. Free accounts get a taster, Pro and Business unlock the full set.

Match score

See how well this contract fits your company profile, scored 0 to 100 with a plain-English breakdown. Included with Pro and Business.

Create an account

Tender X-Ray

A plain-English breakdown of this notice: what the buyer wants, the evaluation criteria and weightings, what you must prove, and what could disqualify you.

Analyse any tender free: create an account

How you'll be scored

The buyer's scoring criteria and weightings for this notice, how well your profile covers each one, and which weighted gaps to close first. Included with Pro and Business.

Create an account

Bid Co-Pilot

Paste a bid question and the Co-Pilot drafts an answer from your own company profile and Answer Library, scores it against the criterion, and lists the evidence you still need. It never invents clients, figures or certifications. Included with Pro and Business, with a monthly allowance.

Create an account

Should I bid?

A clear BID / CONSIDER / DO NOT BID verdict for this notice, with the reasons behind it. Included with Pro and Business.

Create an account

Bid Pack for this contract

One-off · £349

Get Bid Pack (£349)

An auto-generated draft bid document for this notice: a response to the stated requirements, a Social Value statement, a Modern Slavery policy statement, and an SQ-style company overview.

This is a strong starting draft, generated automatically from your inputs and the published notice. It is not a guaranteed winning submission. You are responsible for reviewing, finalising, and checking it against the buyer's full requirements before you submit.

One-off payment. Your draft is generated as soon as your payment is confirmed.

An automated first draft, not a guaranteed win. You are responsible for reviewing and finalising it.

Original government notice

Create a free account to view the original government notice.

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. 123 Tenders is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or acting on behalf of any buyer organisation named in these notices, and gives no guarantee as to accuracy or outcome.