← Back to Browse Contracts
Health & Social CareSouth EastSource: Find a Tender

SCC Independent Alternative Provision Dynamic Purchasing System (DPS) for children and young people with additional needs and disabilities - Admission Round 4

Surrey County Council

Value
£9,533,333
Currency
GBP
Region
South East
Category
Health & Social Care
Procedure / notice type
award,contract
Published
14 May 2026
Closing date
Not stated
Contract ends
Not stated
Current supplier
ABC Education Limited

Overview

Surrey County Council (SCC) has established a Dynamic Purchasing System (DPS) for the supply of services in respect of Independent Alternative Provision for children and young people with additional needs and disabilities for an initial period of 4 years with optional further extension provisions for an additional 2 years+2 years. This contract award notice is for the admitted providers to the fourth round of the DPS. The primary purpose of this DPS will be to provide key education and/or other support services to a child or young person who are in receipt of an Education, Health and Care (EHCP) (or those individuals as outlined in the Service Specification). SCC wishes to move to a whole system approach to alternative provision where inclusive schools, clear pathways and outstanding provision all work together to ensure excellent outcomes for children and young people. SCC wishes promoting a collective system in which educational settings, community services, health and education support services all play a crucial part in responding to vulnerable children and assisting with reintegration to school (where appropriate). Providers successful in joining the AP DPS will play a vital role in creating a "community" of provision. Independent Alternative Provision is provision largely for one-to-one support, children and young people who require specialist intervention (in many cases but not exclusively for their additional needs) which in many cases is delivered in the home or in the community with the support of / or at the request of families. The services required fall under Schedule 3 of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 (PCR 2015). As a result, this procurement is undertaken under the 'Light Touch Regime' as detailed in Section 7 of PCR 2015. Eligible Surrey County Council Maintained schools and Academies may access Providers on the DPS following Year 1 (Please see https://www.surreycc.gov.uk/schools-and-learning/schools/directory) for list of schools and academies included) via an access agreement. The DPS will have six (6) lots and be further divided into two (2) sub-lots as follows: Lot 1: Tutoring (QTS Qualified) - Lot 1a: Online - Lot 1b: Face to Face provision Lot 2: Tutoring (Non QTS Qualified) - Lot 2a: Online - Lot 2b: Face to Face provision Lot 3: Specialist Teachers - Lot 3a: Online - Lot 3b: Face to Face provision Lot 4: Registered Therapies supporting education (covered under HCPC) - Lot 4a: Online - Lot 4b: Face to Face provision Lot 5: Other services supporting education - Lot 5a: Online -Lot 5b: Face to Face provision Lot 6: Post-16 Support Services (supporting employment, preparing for adulthood/ independence) - Lot 6a: Online - Lot 6b: Face to Face provision SCC intends to evaluate new applications to the 'Admission' stage twice a year. The Council reserves the right to revise the number of evaluation Rounds ('opening ceremonies') for Admission stage per year at its discretion to allow further applicants to apply in an emergency. The Council will add Providers to the DPS throughout its duration, providing that the Providers meet the requirements outlined in the Invitation to Tender documents and submit an Application that is found to be compliant. By applying to be admitted to the DPS, Providers are not obligated to bid for services at 'Contracting' stage. These services are being procured under a multiple-Provider DPS. There will be no limit to the number of Providers admitted onto the DPS, providing they meet the minimum requirements as set out in the Invitation to Tender documents. There will be no guarantee of work or volume of work given under this DPS. For the purposes of this Contract Award Notice, the overall estimated aggregate DPS value has been divided equally between each Lot however does not reflect the anticipated Lot spend or contract value. This will be determined based on the need of the individual at Stage 2: Contracting Stage and cannot be anticipated at this stage.

Looking for work in this area? Create a free worker profile

Contract information is aggregated from public sources under the Open Government Licence and may be incomplete or out of date. Always verify details against the official published notice before bidding.

Analysis tools

What you can run here depends on your plan. Free accounts get a taster, Pro and Business unlock the full set.

Match score

See how well this contract fits your company profile, scored 0 to 100 with a plain-English breakdown. Included with Pro and Business.

Create an account

Tender X-Ray

A plain-English breakdown of this notice: what the buyer wants, the evaluation criteria and weightings, what you must prove, and what could disqualify you.

Analyse any tender free: create an account

How you'll be scored

The buyer's scoring criteria and weightings for this notice, how well your profile covers each one, and which weighted gaps to close first. Included with Pro and Business.

Create an account

Bid Co-Pilot

Paste a bid question and the Co-Pilot drafts an answer from your own company profile and Answer Library, scores it against the criterion, and lists the evidence you still need. It never invents clients, figures or certifications. Included with Pro and Business, with a monthly allowance.

Create an account

Have the full tender pack? Open the bid workspace to read the pack, check the gates and answer every question.

Should I bid?

A clear BID / CONSIDER / DO NOT BID verdict for this notice, with the reasons behind it. Included with Pro and Business.

Create an account

Bid Pack for this contract

One-off · £349

Get Bid Pack (£349)

An auto-generated draft bid document for this notice: a response to the stated requirements, a Social Value statement, a Modern Slavery policy statement, and an SQ-style company overview.

This is a strong starting draft, generated automatically from your inputs and the published notice. It is not a guaranteed winning submission. You are responsible for reviewing, finalising, and checking it against the buyer's full requirements before you submit.

One-off payment. Your draft is generated as soon as your payment is confirmed.

An automated first draft, not a guaranteed win. You are responsible for reviewing and finalising it.

Original government notice

Create a free account to view the original government notice.

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. 123 Tenders is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or acting on behalf of any buyer organisation named in these notices, and gives no guarantee as to accuracy or outcome.