Primary Eyecare Services
NHS Sussex Integrated Care Board
- Value
- £1,188,000
- Currency
- GBP
- Region
- South East
- Category
- Health & Social Care
- Procedure / notice type
- award,contract
- Published
- 31 Jul 2025
- Closing date
- Not stated
- Contract ends
- Not stated
- Current supplier
- Primary Eyecare Services Ltd
Overview
Adult cataract referral, and post-operative pathway. The service facilitates the direct referrals between optometrists and secondary care providers and then post-operative care of a cataract patient. The service is provided by accredited local ophthalmic practitioners who have the necessary equipment to facilitate detailed examinations of the eye, as well as the specialist knowledge and skill to counsel and provide advice to patients with cataract. - Ophthalmic practitioners will: • Hold a WOPEC accreditation for cataract. • Attend training events organised by local NHS trusts annually • Be registered with the General Optical Council • Follow NICE Guidelines for management and referral and GOC required procedures The service is available to all persons over 18 residing, or registered with a GP practice, in the Coastal West Sussex area. Intraocular Pressures (IOP) Repeat Readings Service The service assists the Hospital Eye Service in the deflection of unnecessary secondary care referrals for possible glaucoma related conditions. The Intraocular Pressures Repeat Readings pathway will reduce patient anxiety and increasing capacity issues within the overburdened hospital glaucoma clinics. The service is provided by accredited local ophthalmic practitioners who have a range of equipment to facilitate a detailed examination of the eye. The service is available to all persons residing, or registered with a GP practice, in the Coastal West Sussex area. Electronic Eyecare Referral Service (EERS) PES provides optometrists access to an EERS called OPERA. This is used to make referrals and communicate between primary eyecare and secondary care. This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Contract Award Notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 Direct Award Process C. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 and the Procurement Act 2023 do not apply to this award. This award is for a maximum period of 12 months, from 01/04/24 to 31/03/25 with the option to extend for a further 15 months until 30/06/26. The service value is £132,000.00 per annum.
Looking for work in this area? Create a free worker profile
Contract information is aggregated from public sources under the Open Government Licence and may be incomplete or out of date. Always verify details against the official published notice before bidding.
Analysis tools
What you can run here depends on your plan. Free accounts get a taster, Pro and Business unlock the full set.
Match score
See how well this contract fits your company profile, scored 0 to 100 with a plain-English breakdown. Included with Pro and Business.
Create an accountTender X-Ray
A plain-English breakdown of this notice: what the buyer wants, the evaluation criteria and weightings, what you must prove, and what could disqualify you.
Analyse any tender free: create an accountHow you'll be scored
The buyer's scoring criteria and weightings for this notice, how well your profile covers each one, and which weighted gaps to close first. Included with Pro and Business.
Create an accountBid Co-Pilot
Paste a bid question and the Co-Pilot drafts an answer from your own company profile and Answer Library, scores it against the criterion, and lists the evidence you still need. It never invents clients, figures or certifications. Included with Pro and Business, with a monthly allowance.
Create an accountHave the full tender pack? Open the bid workspace to read the pack, check the gates and answer every question.
Should I bid?
A clear BID / CONSIDER / DO NOT BID verdict for this notice, with the reasons behind it. Included with Pro and Business.
Create an accountBid Pack for this contract
Get Bid Pack (£349)
An auto-generated draft bid document for this notice: a response to the stated requirements, a Social Value statement, a Modern Slavery policy statement, and an SQ-style company overview.
This is a strong starting draft, generated automatically from your inputs and the published notice. It is not a guaranteed winning submission. You are responsible for reviewing, finalising, and checking it against the buyer's full requirements before you submit.
One-off payment. Your draft is generated as soon as your payment is confirmed.
An automated first draft, not a guaranteed win. You are responsible for reviewing and finalising it.
Original government notice
Create a free account to view the original government notice.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. 123 Tenders is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or acting on behalf of any buyer organisation named in these notices, and gives no guarantee as to accuracy or outcome.
