Orthopaedic Insourcing Service
The Robert Jones and Agnes Hunt Orthopaedic Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
- Value
- £520,000
- Currency
- GBP
- Region
- West Midlands
- Category
- Health & Social Care
- Procedure / notice type
- award,contract
- Published
- 8 Sept 2025
- Closing date
- Not stated
- Contract ends
- Not stated
- Current supplier
- Portland Clinical Limited
Overview
This Contract Award notice is placed under the Healthcare Services Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Regulations 2023 Regulation 14 for Urgent Awards. This award is to address the Trust's urgent surgical capacity shortfall in the immediate short-term for Orthopaedic Services. The Award has been made to prevent any future harm to patients by minimising waiting times. The service provider shall supply a full insourcing services covering 200 procedures from the longest waiting cohort and 500 outpatient assessments. Ongoing work with regards to market engagement and a new procurement process shall be progressed and completed over the coming months once the capacity shortfall has been stabilised.
Looking for work in this area? Create a free worker profile
Contract information is aggregated from public sources under the Open Government Licence and may be incomplete or out of date. Always verify details against the official published notice before bidding.
Analysis tools
What you can run here depends on your plan. Free accounts get a taster, Pro and Business unlock the full set.
Match score
See how well this contract fits your company profile, scored 0 to 100 with a plain-English breakdown. Included with Pro and Business.
Create an accountTender X-Ray
A plain-English breakdown of this notice: what the buyer wants, the evaluation criteria and weightings, what you must prove, and what could disqualify you.
Analyse any tender free: create an accountHow you'll be scored
The buyer's scoring criteria and weightings for this notice, how well your profile covers each one, and which weighted gaps to close first. Included with Pro and Business.
Create an accountBid Co-Pilot
Paste a bid question and the Co-Pilot drafts an answer from your own company profile and Answer Library, scores it against the criterion, and lists the evidence you still need. It never invents clients, figures or certifications. Included with Pro and Business, with a monthly allowance.
Create an accountHave the full tender pack? Open the bid workspace to read the pack, check the gates and answer every question.
Should I bid?
A clear BID / CONSIDER / DO NOT BID verdict for this notice, with the reasons behind it. Included with Pro and Business.
Create an accountBid Pack for this contract
Get Bid Pack (£349)
An auto-generated draft bid document for this notice: a response to the stated requirements, a Social Value statement, a Modern Slavery policy statement, and an SQ-style company overview.
This is a strong starting draft, generated automatically from your inputs and the published notice. It is not a guaranteed winning submission. You are responsible for reviewing, finalising, and checking it against the buyer's full requirements before you submit.
One-off payment. Your draft is generated as soon as your payment is confirmed.
An automated first draft, not a guaranteed win. You are responsible for reviewing and finalising it.
Original government notice
Create a free account to view the original government notice.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. 123 Tenders is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or acting on behalf of any buyer organisation named in these notices, and gives no guarantee as to accuracy or outcome.
