Early Learning and Childcare - South Lanarkshire Council Procured Service Arrangement
South Lanarkshire Council
- Value
- £143,500,000
- Currency
- GBP
- Region
- Scotland
- Category
- Education & Training
- Procedure / notice type
- tender
- Published
- 9 Sept 2026
- Closing date
- 10 Mar 2027
- Contract ends
- Not stated
- Current supplier
- Not stated
Overview
The choice of the provider will be selected by the parent/guardian of the child therefore the council is utilising an innovative Procured Service Arrangement (PSA) under the Light Touch Rules contained in Regulations 74-76 of the Public Contracts (Scotland) Regulations 2015. Providers of ELC are invited to join the PSA by submitting a tender to the Council. They will be appointed to the PSA if they can successfully demonstrate that they meet the National Standard, the Law, applicable guidance, and the Council’s procedural requirements and accept the Rates which have been set by the Council in relation to the delivery of funded hours. The PSA will allow providers to be added over its 10 year term.
Contract information is aggregated from public sources under the Open Government Licence and may be incomplete or out of date. Always verify details against the official published notice before bidding.
Analysis tools
What you can run here depends on your plan. Starter accounts get a taster, Pro and Business unlock the full set.
Match score
See how well this contract fits your company profile, scored 0 to 100 with a plain-English breakdown. Included with Pro and Business.
Create an accountTender X-Ray
A plain-English breakdown of this notice: what the buyer wants, the evaluation criteria and weightings, what you must prove, and what could disqualify you.
Analyse any tender free: create an accountHow you'll be scored
The buyer's scoring criteria and weightings for this notice, how well your profile covers each one, and which weighted gaps to close first. Included with Pro and Business.
Create an accountBid Co-Pilot
Paste a bid question and the Co-Pilot drafts an answer from your own company profile and Answer Library, scores it against the criterion, and lists the evidence you still need. It never invents clients, figures or certifications. Included with Pro and Business, with a monthly allowance.
Create an accountShould I bid?
A clear BID / CONSIDER / DO NOT BID verdict for this notice, with the reasons behind it. Included with Pro and Business.
Create an accountBid Pack for this contract
Get Bid Pack (£349)
An auto-generated draft bid document for this notice: a response to the stated requirements, a Social Value statement, a Modern Slavery policy statement, and an SQ-style company overview.
This is a strong starting draft, generated automatically from your inputs and the published notice. It is not a guaranteed winning submission. You are responsible for reviewing, finalising, and checking it against the buyer's full requirements before you submit.
One-off payment. Your draft is generated as soon as your payment is confirmed.
An automated first draft, not a guaranteed win. You are responsible for reviewing and finalising it.
Official notice
Purchase the Bid Pack to unlock the official notice for this contract. The Bid Pack includes the full notice link alongside your first-draft response.
See Bid Pack pricingContains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source: Find a Tender / Contracts Finder / Public Contracts Scotland. 123 Tenders is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or acting on behalf of any buyer organisation named in these notices, and gives no guarantee as to accuracy or outcome.
