• Find a Tender, Contracts Finder and Public Contracts Scotland
  • OGL v3.0 Licensed
  • Built in the UK
  • No credit card to start
← Back to Browse Contracts
Health & Social CareLondonSource: Find a Tender

Disposable and Washable Continence Care

SUPPLY CHAIN COORDINATION LIMITED

Value
Value not stated
Currency
GBP
Region
London
Category
Health & Social Care
Procedure / notice type
award,contract
Published
18 Sept 2026
Closing date
Not stated
Contract ends
23 Aug 2028
Current supplier
Abena UK Limited

Overview

NHS Supply Chain has established a framework agreement for Disposable and Washable Continence Care products under which it is entitled to purchase supplies and/or services which it will make available for purchase by 1) any NHS Trust; 2) any other NHS entity; 3) any government department, agency or other statutory body and/or 4) any private sector entity active in the UK healthcare sector. Only NHS Supply Chain can order from the Framework Agreement and enter into contracts under it. The framework covers a large range of products including Adult Pull up pants, All in ones and belted products, shaped pads, Fixation pants, Paediatric disposable products, Washable products for Adults and Children and accessories and Sensor technology products for continence care. It is anticipated that initial expenditure will be approximately £84,000,000.00 in the first year of the Framework Agreement. The estimated value over the total Framework Agreement term of four years is in the region of £335,000,000.00 excluding VAT. These are approximates only and the values may vary depending on the requirements of those bodies purchasing under the Framework Agreement. Preliminary market engagement was carried out during PCR 2015 with incumbent and potential new suppliers, the engagement consisted of:- - 49 suppliers expressed an interest these are a mixture of incumbent suppliers (7) on the current framework and potential new suppliers (42). - 28 suppliers responded to the PIN with either a question or the supplier has provided information in relation to the RFI. - Direct Engagement from suppliers has been received via email direct to Category who have responded or held telephone calls with 25 potential new suppliers. - The draft Product Specification and Product List were shared. - The draft Sustainability and Social Value document was shared. The identifier codes for the Prior information Notice are as follows: Notice identifier: 2024/S 000-008741 Procurement identifier: ocds-h6vhtk-044a20

Looking for work in this area? Create a free worker profile

Contract information is aggregated from public sources under the Open Government Licence and may be incomplete or out of date. Always verify details against the official published notice before bidding.

Analysis tools

What you can run here depends on your plan. Starter accounts get a taster, Pro and Business unlock the full set.

Match score

See how well this contract fits your company profile, scored 0 to 100 with a plain-English breakdown. Included with Pro and Business.

Create an account

Tender X-Ray

A plain-English breakdown of this notice: what the buyer wants, the evaluation criteria and weightings, what you must prove, and what could disqualify you.

Analyse any tender free: create an account

How you'll be scored

The buyer's scoring criteria and weightings for this notice, how well your profile covers each one, and which weighted gaps to close first. Included with Pro and Business.

Create an account

Bid Co-Pilot

Paste a bid question and the Co-Pilot drafts an answer from your own company profile and Answer Library, scores it against the criterion, and lists the evidence you still need. It never invents clients, figures or certifications. Included with Pro and Business, with a monthly allowance.

Create an account

Should I bid?

A clear BID / CONSIDER / DO NOT BID verdict for this notice, with the reasons behind it. Included with Pro and Business.

Create an account

Bid Pack for this contract

One-off · £349

Get Bid Pack (£349)

An auto-generated draft bid document for this notice: a response to the stated requirements, a Social Value statement, a Modern Slavery policy statement, and an SQ-style company overview.

This is a strong starting draft, generated automatically from your inputs and the published notice. It is not a guaranteed winning submission. You are responsible for reviewing, finalising, and checking it against the buyer's full requirements before you submit.

One-off payment. Your draft is generated as soon as your payment is confirmed.

An automated first draft, not a guaranteed win. You are responsible for reviewing and finalising it.

Original government notice

Create a free account to view the original government notice.

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source: Find a Tender / Contracts Finder / Public Contracts Scotland. 123 Tenders is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or acting on behalf of any buyer organisation named in these notices, and gives no guarantee as to accuracy or outcome.