Integrated Domestic Abuse Refuge and Outreach Service for Portsmouth
Portsmouth City Council
- Value
- Value not stated
- Currency
- GBP
- Region
- South East
- Category
- Health & Social Care
- Procedure / notice type
- award,contract
- Published
- 6 Oct 2026
- Closing date
- Not stated
- Contract ends
- 31 Mar 2029
- Current supplier
- SOUTHERN DOMESTIC ABUSE SERVICE t/a Stop Domestic Abuse
Overview
Portsmouth City Council ('the council') has selected a preferred bidder from a suitably qualified supplier to provide an Integrated Domestic Abuse Refuge and Outreach Service for Portsmouth The Council will act as the lead authority and manage the contract on behalf of the Police and Crime Commissioner for Hampshire and the Isle of Wight. This procurement relates to the re-tendering of an existing domestic abuse service delivered within Portsmouth in conjunction with the Hampshire Office of the Police and Crime Commissioner (OPCC). The new service will deliver two core elements of domestic abuse support: • Refuge Support • Community-Based (Floating) Support Together, these elements will provide a coordinated and trauma‑informed response for victims of domestic abuse, their children, and, where appropriate, perpetrators. The main aims of the service are to: • Provide client‑led practical and emotional support to high‑risk and medium‑risk victims of domestic abuse, enabling them to build the strength, confidence and skills required to move on and rebuild their lives • Provide support for children affected by domestic abuse, including individual and group‑based support where appropriate • Refuge Support will be delivered via Council‑owned properties. This contract relates solely to the delivery of the support service within refuge accommodation and does not cover property management or maintenance functions. • Community Support will be delivered on a floating support basis, providing flexible, outreach‑style support to victims and families tailored to individual risk and need. The initial three year contract is valued at £900,000 per annum. However this is funded from two sources. The Council's contribution of £657,600 per annum is confirmed for the full three-year initial term. The OPCC contribution is currently confirmed for an initial period of one year, pending a formal decision notice; however, it is intended that this funding will continue subject to approval. In the event that OPCC funding is not extended, the contracting authority reserves the right to vary the contract to reflect any resulting reduction in available funding. The total value of the contract is set at a capped amount. Any bids that come in over this amount will be set aside. The contract term will be for 3 years with options to extend in increments to be agreed up to a maximum of 6 years.
Looking for work in this area? Create a free worker profile
Contract information is aggregated from public sources under the Open Government Licence and may be incomplete or out of date. Always verify details against the official published notice before bidding.
Analysis tools
What you can run here depends on your plan. Free accounts get a taster, Pro and Business unlock the full set.
Match score
See how well this contract fits your company profile, scored 0 to 100 with a plain-English breakdown. Included with Pro and Business.
Create an accountTender X-Ray
A plain-English breakdown of this notice: what the buyer wants, the evaluation criteria and weightings, what you must prove, and what could disqualify you.
Analyse any tender free: create an accountHow you'll be scored
The buyer's scoring criteria and weightings for this notice, how well your profile covers each one, and which weighted gaps to close first. Included with Pro and Business.
Create an accountBid Co-Pilot
Paste a bid question and the Co-Pilot drafts an answer from your own company profile and Answer Library, scores it against the criterion, and lists the evidence you still need. It never invents clients, figures or certifications. Included with Pro and Business, with a monthly allowance.
Create an accountShould I bid?
A clear BID / CONSIDER / DO NOT BID verdict for this notice, with the reasons behind it. Included with Pro and Business.
Create an accountBid Pack for this contract
Get Bid Pack (£349)
An auto-generated draft bid document for this notice: a response to the stated requirements, a Social Value statement, a Modern Slavery policy statement, and an SQ-style company overview.
This is a strong starting draft, generated automatically from your inputs and the published notice. It is not a guaranteed winning submission. You are responsible for reviewing, finalising, and checking it against the buyer's full requirements before you submit.
One-off payment. Your draft is generated as soon as your payment is confirmed.
An automated first draft, not a guaranteed win. You are responsible for reviewing and finalising it.
Original government notice
Create a free account to view the original government notice.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. 123 Tenders is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or acting on behalf of any buyer organisation named in these notices, and gives no guarantee as to accuracy or outcome.
