Basingstoke Early Years Specialist Hub Provision
Hampshire County Council
- Value
- £1,280,000
- Currency
- GBP
- Region
- South East
- Category
- Education & Training
- Procedure / notice type
- planning
- Published
- 24 Aug 2026
- Closing date
- 25 Mar 2027
- Contract ends
- Not stated
- Current supplier
- Not stated
Overview
Hampshire County Council Children's Services, through the Basingstoke Special Educational Needs (SEN) and Service for Young Children Inclusion Team, is seeking to procure an Early Years Specialist Hub Provision for the district of Basingstoke and Deane. This service forms part of the Council's inclusive early years education offer and will include a defined number of reserved places for pre-school children with Special Educational Needs (SEN). In addition, the service will provide outreach support to private, voluntary, and independent early years providers. This provision plays a critical role in supporting early years children with complex developmental needs and is aligned with Hampshire's strategic priorities for inclusion and early intervention. The service specification outlines a targeted model of delivery through a specialist nursery hub, focusing on early identification, timely intervention, and multi-agency collaboration. The overarching aim is to reduce the need for statutory intervention by offering preventative support during a pivotal stage in a child's development. The delivery model incorporates structured support from experienced practitioners, tailored learning environments, and coordinated input from health, education, and social care professionals. Operating within Hampshire's strategic framework, the service is expected to contribute to improved school readiness, reduced inequalities, and better outcomes for vulnerable children and their families. The specification also includes defined performance measures, eligibility criteria, and expectations for partnership working to ensure the service remains impactful, accountable, and responsive to local needs. The initial term will be for three years, with extensions of up to a further two years. The new contract will commence on 1st September 2027.
Contract information is aggregated from public sources under the Open Government Licence and may be incomplete or out of date. Always verify details against the official published notice before bidding.
Analysis tools
What you can run here depends on your plan. Starter accounts get a taster, Pro and Business unlock the full set.
Match score
See how well this contract fits your company profile, scored 0 to 100 with a plain-English breakdown. Included with Pro and Business.
Create an accountTender X-Ray
A plain-English breakdown of this notice: what the buyer wants, the evaluation criteria and weightings, what you must prove, and what could disqualify you.
Analyse any tender free: create an accountHow you'll be scored
The buyer's scoring criteria and weightings for this notice, how well your profile covers each one, and which weighted gaps to close first. Included with Pro and Business.
Create an accountBid Co-Pilot
Paste a bid question and the Co-Pilot drafts an answer from your own company profile and Answer Library, scores it against the criterion, and lists the evidence you still need. It never invents clients, figures or certifications. Included with Pro and Business, with a monthly allowance.
Create an accountShould I bid?
A clear BID / CONSIDER / DO NOT BID verdict for this notice, with the reasons behind it. Included with Pro and Business.
Create an accountBid Pack for this contract
Get Bid Pack (£349)
An auto-generated draft bid document for this notice: a response to the stated requirements, a Social Value statement, a Modern Slavery policy statement, and an SQ-style company overview.
This is a strong starting draft, generated automatically from your inputs and the published notice. It is not a guaranteed winning submission. You are responsible for reviewing, finalising, and checking it against the buyer's full requirements before you submit.
One-off payment. Your draft is generated as soon as your payment is confirmed.
An automated first draft, not a guaranteed win. You are responsible for reviewing and finalising it.
Official notice
Purchase the Bid Pack to unlock the official notice for this contract. The Bid Pack includes the full notice link alongside your first-draft response.
See Bid Pack pricingContains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source: Find a Tender / Contracts Finder / Public Contracts Scotland. 123 Tenders is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or acting on behalf of any buyer organisation named in these notices, and gives no guarantee as to accuracy or outcome.
