← Back to Browse Contracts
Health & Social CareNorth WestSource: Find a Tender

NHSE1101 Greater Manchester (Oldham) Alternative Provider Medical Services (APMS) Contracts

NHS Greater Manchester

Value
£3,403,984 to £6,806,195
Currency
GBP
Region
North West
Category
Health & Social Care
Procedure / notice type
award,contract
Published
29 Sept 2026
Closing date
Not stated
Contract ends
Not stated
Current supplier
Hope Citadel Healthcare CIC

Overview

This is an INTENTION TO AWARD Notice following The Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 - Direct Award Process C (DAP C). North of England Commissioning Support (NECS) is a commissioning support service working for and on behalf of NHS Greater Manchester (the Relevant Authority) who have undertaken a DAP C process to provide Greater Manchester (Oldham) Alternative Provider Medical Services (APMS) Contracts at Village Medical Practice, Hill Top Surgery, Hollinwood Medical Practice and John Street Medical Practice Contract Start Date: 01 October 2026 Contract End Date: 30 September 2032 The agreed contract term is an initial term 5 years, with a further 1 year (12 months) extension, at the discretion of the Relevant Authority and subject to satisfactory contractual and financial performance. An Alternative Provider Medical Services (APMS) service is designed to provide patients with accessible, high-quality healthcare that meets the needs of local communities. APMS services can offer flexible models of care, helping to improve access to GP appointments, reduce health inequalities, and ensure that patients can receive timely medical advice, treatment, and ongoing support. They are often used to respond to specific local health needs, enhance patient experience, and deliver services in a way that is tailored to the population being served.

Looking for work in this area? Create a free worker profile

Contract information is aggregated from public sources under the Open Government Licence and may be incomplete or out of date. Always verify details against the official published notice before bidding.

Analysis tools

What you can run here depends on your plan. Starter accounts get a taster, Pro and Business unlock the full set.

Match score

See how well this contract fits your company profile, scored 0 to 100 with a plain-English breakdown. Included with Pro and Business.

Create an account

Tender X-Ray

A plain-English breakdown of this notice: what the buyer wants, the evaluation criteria and weightings, what you must prove, and what could disqualify you.

Analyse any tender free: create an account

How you'll be scored

The buyer's scoring criteria and weightings for this notice, how well your profile covers each one, and which weighted gaps to close first. Included with Pro and Business.

Create an account

Bid Co-Pilot

Paste a bid question and the Co-Pilot drafts an answer from your own company profile and Answer Library, scores it against the criterion, and lists the evidence you still need. It never invents clients, figures or certifications. Included with Pro and Business, with a monthly allowance.

Create an account

Should I bid?

A clear BID / CONSIDER / DO NOT BID verdict for this notice, with the reasons behind it. Included with Pro and Business.

Create an account

Bid Pack for this contract

One-off · £349

Get Bid Pack (£349)

An auto-generated draft bid document for this notice: a response to the stated requirements, a Social Value statement, a Modern Slavery policy statement, and an SQ-style company overview.

This is a strong starting draft, generated automatically from your inputs and the published notice. It is not a guaranteed winning submission. You are responsible for reviewing, finalising, and checking it against the buyer's full requirements before you submit.

One-off payment. Your draft is generated as soon as your payment is confirmed.

An automated first draft, not a guaranteed win. You are responsible for reviewing and finalising it.

Original government notice

Create a free account to view the original government notice.

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. 123 Tenders is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or acting on behalf of any buyer organisation named in these notices, and gives no guarantee as to accuracy or outcome.