← Back to Browse Contracts
Construction & InfrastructureSouth EastSource: Find a Tender

Capital Playground Scheme - Herne Bay

Canterbury City Council

Value
£225,000 to £270,000
Currency
GBP
Region
South East
Category
Construction & Infrastructure
Procedure / notice type
tender
Published
2 Oct 2026
Closing date
13 Nov 2026
Contract ends
Not stated
Current supplier
Not stated

Overview

Canterbury City Council wishes to select and appoint 1 suitable supplier for the delivery of 3 Playground Refurbishment Schemes in 2027/28 and invites tenderers to submit a tender to meet the Council’s requirements. The Council will be evaluating the headline scheme and will award the contract on the outcome of this evaluation. The remaining schemes form part of the awarded contract and details regarding the design will be issued at a later point in 2026. The First Playground will be evaluated using the scoring evaluation matrix. The company achieving the highest score will be awarded the tender (a single company). All 3 schemes are required to be delivered and completed between March 2027 and end March 2028. Herne Bay Seafront play area scheme is to be delivered prior to June 2027. Collins Road and Honeysuckle Way play areas to be delivered between July 2027 and March 2028. Tendering companies must explain how they will manage delivery of the schemes in the set period. The total budget for the 3 schemes is £225,000. Herne Bay Seafront play area headline scheme is £120,000, Collins Road play area scheme is £60,000, Honeysuckle Way play area scheme is £45,000. Pre tender public consultation has been carried out for the 3 schemes. There will be no public consultation included as part of this procurement. The specific requirements for the above are detailed within the Invitation to Tender documents. It should be noted that by submitting a tender, you confirm that you understand and can meet these requirements. It is a condition of the Invitation to Tender that all Suppliers attend an accompanied site visit which is expected to take approx 2 hours. Any contractor who does not attend one of these site visits will be disqualified from the tender process. Important Notice: Suppliers should in the first instance register themselves on the Kent Business Portal by following registration instructions. After registering suppliers are asked to express their interest in this opportunity, after which suppliers will be able to access and download all the required documents attached to this notice. Please ensure you download all documents and complete according to instructions contained. Attachments: Instructions to Suppliers: Expressions of interest will only be accepted via the Kent Business Portal (www.kentbusinessportal.org.uk). Note that in order to successfully submit your interest you will first need to register for an account on the portal. After registration is complete and you've received your login details you should return to the advert for the opportunity and express your interest. You will then receive an email giving you a link to the documentation provided and be able to access the tender documents. The tender documents are required to be completed and submitted electronically via the Kent Business Portal by no later than 12:00 on Friday 13 November 2026 Questions and Communication: Please direct all questions and communication through the Kent Business Portal via the message facility (once registered). For more information about this opportunity, please visit the eSourcing portal at: https://www.kentbusinessportal.org.uk/tenders/UK-UK-Canterbury:-Playground-equipment./K8KW6GNGYU To respond to this opportunity, please click here: https://www.kentbusinessportal.org.uk/respond/K8KW6GNGYU

Looking for work in this area? Create a free worker profile

Contract information is aggregated from public sources under the Open Government Licence and may be incomplete or out of date. Always verify details against the official published notice before bidding.

Analysis tools

What you can run here depends on your plan. Free accounts get a taster, Pro and Business unlock the full set.

Match score

See how well this contract fits your company profile, scored 0 to 100 with a plain-English breakdown. Included with Pro and Business.

Create an account

Tender X-Ray

A plain-English breakdown of this notice: what the buyer wants, the evaluation criteria and weightings, what you must prove, and what could disqualify you.

Analyse any tender free: create an account

How you'll be scored

The buyer's scoring criteria and weightings for this notice, how well your profile covers each one, and which weighted gaps to close first. Included with Pro and Business.

Create an account

Bid Co-Pilot

Paste a bid question and the Co-Pilot drafts an answer from your own company profile and Answer Library, scores it against the criterion, and lists the evidence you still need. It never invents clients, figures or certifications. Included with Pro and Business, with a monthly allowance.

Create an account

Should I bid?

A clear BID / CONSIDER / DO NOT BID verdict for this notice, with the reasons behind it. Included with Pro and Business.

Create an account

Bid Pack for this contract

One-off · £349

Get Bid Pack (£349)

An auto-generated draft bid document for this notice: a response to the stated requirements, a Social Value statement, a Modern Slavery policy statement, and an SQ-style company overview.

This is a strong starting draft, generated automatically from your inputs and the published notice. It is not a guaranteed winning submission. You are responsible for reviewing, finalising, and checking it against the buyer's full requirements before you submit.

One-off payment. Your draft is generated as soon as your payment is confirmed.

An automated first draft, not a guaranteed win. You are responsible for reviewing and finalising it.

Original government notice

Create a free account to view the original government notice.

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. 123 Tenders is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or acting on behalf of any buyer organisation named in these notices, and gives no guarantee as to accuracy or outcome.